Comments for RNDeer http://www.rndeer.com Unbiased reviews of Hospitals, Nursing Schools, Nurse Residencies and Travel Nursing Companies Wed, 20 Apr 2016 02:12:47 +0000 hourly 1 Comment on Wentworth-Douglass Hospital by LNA http://www.rndeer.com/listing/wentworth-douglass-hospital/#comment-694 Wed, 20 Apr 2016 02:12:47 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/listing/wentworth-douglass-hospital/#comment-694 WDH is a great place to work! Everyone on staff is warm and welcoming. Their newly renovated Med-Surg units are gorgeous and functional. There is a lot of professional support at WDH and it is a great place to learn and advance your career. Patient care always comes first for the staff of Wentworth Douglass Hospital. The only thing negative I could say is that the health insurance isn’t top of the line but it is definitely enough to get you by! If you’re looking for a job on the NH Seacoast, definitely give WDH a look.

]]>
Comment on Saint Anselm College by Current Nursing Student http://www.rndeer.com/listing/saint-anselm-college/#comment-693 Wed, 20 Apr 2016 02:11:35 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/index.php/listing/saint-anselm-college/#comment-693 Saint Anselm College is a great place to go to nursing school. The curriculum is really challenging and the professors are top-notch. Although it is really difficult at times, you come out feeling truly prepared to be a new graduate RN. Job prospects for post-graduation are wonderful as hospitals recognize and respect the Saint Anselm College name. The school itself is very pricey, and support for commuter students is poor. However, if you are a resident on campus there is really no better place to be educated as a BSN prepared RN.

]]>
Comment on Dominican University of California by Graduate http://www.rndeer.com/listing/dominican-university-of-california/#comment-692 Wed, 20 Apr 2016 02:09:53 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/index.php/listing/dominican-university-of-california/#comment-692 The school is still fine tuning the program which left my cohort as Guinea pigs. The administration was always changing things and it was frustrating. We did skill testing every semester and there was plenty of open lab time, but it is not a skill heavy program. I learned most of the material on my own with ancillary books and khan academy.
On the good side, it is a small school and everyone knows each other. I found it easy to get support when I needed it.

]]>
Comment on Liberty University by Current Nursing Student http://www.rndeer.com/listing/liberty-university/#comment-691 Wed, 20 Apr 2016 02:08:55 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/index.php/listing/liberty-university/#comment-691 Liberty has an incredibly challenging nursing program but I honestly believe that the combination of the experience we get and the level of critical thought we are required to use to complete our assignments really prepare us well to enter the world of nursing

]]>
Comment on University of Northern Colorado by Current Nursing Student http://www.rndeer.com/listing/university-of-northern-colorado/#comment-686 Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:40:20 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/index.php/listing/university-of-northern-colorado/#comment-686 Great program. Highly competitive, and for good reason. This program has a great reputation and is known for producing some of Colorado’s top RN’s. High NCLEX pass rate, and affordable too.

]]>
Comment on Advocate Bromenn Medical Center by RN http://www.rndeer.com/listing/advocate-bromenn-medical-center/#comment-685 Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:39:18 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/listing/advocate-bromenn-medical-center/#comment-685 Part time employee. managment needs to be more supportive

]]>
Comment on Ivy Tech Community College by Current Nursing Student http://www.rndeer.com/listing/ivy-tech-community-college/#comment-680 Wed, 13 Apr 2016 18:23:44 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/?post_type=job_listing&p=25793#comment-680 Love this program!

]]>
Comment on Palmdale Regional Medical Center by RN http://www.rndeer.com/listing/palmdale-regional-medical-center/#comment-679 Wed, 13 Apr 2016 18:21:32 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/listing/palmdale-regional-medical-center/#comment-679 None

]]>
Comment on California State University-Chico by Graduate http://www.rndeer.com/listing/california-state-university-chico/#comment-678 Wed, 13 Apr 2016 18:20:43 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/index.php/listing/california-state-university-chico/#comment-678 I am a recent graduate from Chico State’s Nursing Program. The program consisted of 5 semesters, which is longer than most other schools but I felt it was a good pace. I enjoyed my time there and feel that I was well prepared for my career upon graduating. One area that the School of Nursing lacked in was support for their students. I often felt many things were unorganized and not explained very well especially when if came to filling out our applications for the BRN.

]]>
Comment on Vanderbilt University by Current Nursing Student http://www.rndeer.com/listing/vanderbilt-university/#comment-664 Sat, 09 Apr 2016 22:43:44 +0000 http://www.rndeer.com/reviews/index.php/listing/vanderbilt-university/#comment-664 Good school. Good time. Will know more about job prospects soon!

]]>